top of page
Search
collab

The Bartow Project: Launch!

Updated: Jun 22, 2021

Dell'Arte International and The Wiyot Tribe will host the official launch of The Bartow Project, a 2-year community-engaged project investigating the life and work of contemporary artist Rick Bartow on Thursday September 19th, 2019 at 6:30pm at Dell'Arte's Carlo Theatre in Blue Lake, Ca.


Wiyot Tribal Chair Ted Hernandez and former chair Cheryl Seidner will join Associate Artistic Director Zuzka Sabata to speak about the project and it's goals as well as the tribe's relationship with Mr.Bartow. Members of the artistic team will also be present, featuring collaborator Brittany Britton (Hupa).





Rick Bartow, 2015. Photo courtesy K.B. Dixon, from his book “Face to Face: 32 Oregon Artists”


84 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All

5 Σχόλια


Άγνωστο μέλος
08 Οκτ 2019

I will later today. Thank you for such a quick response!

Μου αρέσει

collab
08 Οκτ 2019

To Gilbert Bernhardt: thank you so much for reaching out! Please contact me via the Contact & Details page. I would love to discuss possibilities. -Zuzka

Μου αρέσει

Άγνωστο μέλος
08 Οκτ 2019

I played bass with Rick the last 4 years of his life and shared his studio the last two years while he was doing many of these pieces. I would be glad to participate in any way that I can. I still perform several of his songs. He was a great friend and the most creative human I have ever met. Thank you for doing this! Gilbert “Gib” Bernhardt

Μου αρέσει

collab
30 Σεπ 2019

To Howard Mekemson: please contact me via the "Contact & Details" page. I would love to speak with you but have no way of doing so through your comment. I'm glad you reached out! Zuzka Sabata, Artistic Director - The Bartow Project

Μου αρέσει

Άγνωστο μέλος
21 Σεπ 2019

Rick Bartow was my brother, I would be happy to help fill in the blanks from his early life.

Μου αρέσει
bottom of page